Last day as official NeCGA board member

I have been a Nebraska Corn Growers board member for 15 years. Tonight it came to an end. Looking back I see all of the doors it opened for me, all of the opportunities I got. Two trips were once in a life time opportunities to say the least. I would like to publicly thank the Nebraska Corn Board and the Nebraska Corn Growers for all that they have given me. I would also like to encourage others to run for local boards and offices. On the surface it seems all you do is give a lot of time and work but looking at the big picture I see we get much more back than we give. That is one of the several reasons I have moved on to our local NRD board. What doors will that open? What opportunities will that give? Only time will tell.

About Randy Uhrmacher

Corn and Soybean farmer from South Central Nebraska with a desire to communicate with our customers. (anyone that eats) I am also a big fan of NASCAR and weekends at the lake in my free time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

